Opinions on Kreg pocket hole jigs

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
The quest to spend the rest of my B-day money is on. I have thought about a new TS blade, more clamps and other things. But I have heard great things about pocket hole jointery, and that is something that I don't have a jig for. I have $100 to spend at Amazon and have been looking at the Kreg K3 standard jig.

B0009VD04I.01._SCLZZZZZZZ_.jpg

It doesn't look like much, is it all it is cracked up to be???

Dave:)

NCPete

New User
Pete Davio
I would scratch up the extra $49 and get the Kreg Master jig. With the CFO's permission, that will be my next purchase!

Wilmingtonian

New User
David
DaveO,

I have the smaller $60 version. I bought it when I was making cabinets for a renovation house. It is worth every penny IMHO. I am still a newbie, especially in joinery, but Kreg makes joints so easy a monkey could do it. I give it two thumbs up!:icon_thum :icon_thum

David

michaelgarner

New User
Michael
I have the master kit bro, not the new one with dust collection (you should get that one). It has paid for itslelf many many times over. Cabinet frames,,loose shelves,,just about anything that deals with woodworking can be done with it. Do I use it every day? nope! But when I have a client that wants a slat bed and wants to pay only a certain amount of money I can now fufill that desire by making it faster with this system. hope I have helped, be blessed bro.

Michael

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
I have the K2000 set, DaveO. It has been great! I think that I paid around $120 for it last year and within about a month Kreg came out with the K3 (w/dust collection) for the same price. Oh well, I always seem to miss it!:BangHead:

I don't use it everyday, but it is slick and very fast. To get maximum benefit from the jig, I have found that I must use their screws as well.

Wayne

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member