Introducing Myself to NCWW members

Status
Not open for further replies.

Splint Eastwood

New User
Matt
Hi all,

My name is Matt. First and foremost, I would like to thank Woodylarry for introducing and recommending membership to NCWW. After reviewing the site and getting tips from Woodylarry, I am thrilled to be part of this community.

I like some members, are new to NC ( Wife and I are formerly from California). I also am new to woodworking. I moved to NC approx 4 years ago, and at almost the same time took up woodworking to primarily do home maintenance and improvements, but branched out with every tool acquisition (pix available). I welcome any and all comments/suggestions !

As an unemployed accountant, I found I really enjoy working with my hands (not just on a keyboard). I also love the creativity of working on a project (can't do that with a set of books without consequences) to its completion.

I do have other hobbies, such as golf, techno gadgets and the like, but with woodworking there is something very tangible and gratifying at work.

I have a part-time job working with a major tool retailer and that endeavor has also reinforced my new found interest in tools and their uses.

It is my sincere goal thru membership to increase my skill level and eventually become an active participating member.

Thanks,
Matt (Splint).

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome Matt. It is great to have you here. We look forward to your input in the forums and seeing some pictures of your work.

GeorgeL

New User
George
Welcome Matt!

You should look into attending the Southside Shop Crawl this weekend. It will be a great way to meet a lot a members in a short time and see some great shops.

George

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Welcome Matt,