Howdy from the new guy

Status
Not open for further replies.

wpjordan

New User
Bill J
The name is Bill. I am fairly new to wood working. I have completed a few projects with pleasing results and I look forward to learning from the masters. I have spent years as a Jack of All Trades and a master of None. I've decided to focus more of my time and cash flow towards tools and material.

One thing I have definately realized is I need more SPACE. My set up is cramped into one side of a 20x20 garage in which I share with my wife's car. I find myself rushing projects and skipping steps to avoid unpacking my tools from there clever nooks simply to avoid having to put them back. A big irritation to me. The next house will definately cater to my SHOP needs.

Other interests include the all around handyman projects, pistols, mountain biking, and the list goes on with dimensioned talent. My wife and I live in Knightdale, NC. We each met and graduated from NC State. Loved the area and decided to stay. We are planning on attending the 3rd annual picnic next month. This will be first time either of us having joined in, we're looking forward to it.

Until then...

Bill

cskipper

Cathy
Welcome to the group! Glad you joined us. We have a mix from newbies to masters so please do not hesitate asking questions or offering suggestions. You will also find that we LOVE pictures! Enjoy yourself!

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome Bill

You will certainally find a wealth of information here. This is the friendliest place on the www. please show us some photos.

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Bill,
Welcome to the friendliest woodworking site on the web. We're looking forward towards your contributions, so feel free to join in on, or add new, any posts. I'm looking forward to seeing you at the picnic (my first).

Jimmy:)

DaveO

New User
DaveO