New member, Southern Wake

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan Bowman

New User
Dan Bowman
It's time I quit lurking and introduced myself. I'm a teacher at NCSU by day, and a student of woodworking at night. I've been making sawdust for only a couple months now, but am happy with my first project (bathroom vanity) and am now starting on a kitchen full of sapele cabinets. I've got a whole lot to learn, especially using hand tools, but that's half the fun. Thanks for the information and support on this site - you're a friendly bunch!

Dan Bowman

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Hey, Welcome Dan, I am glad you could join us. Thanks for coming out of the shadows and introducing yourself. What do you teach at State??? My wife works there in the Animal Science dept.
I look forward to your input in the forum and hopefully seeing some pics of your Sepele cabinet job.
See you around!!

Dave:)

M

McRabbet

Welcome, Dan. Glad that you've decided to join the discussions. Lots of good folks here and plenty of opinions to help point one in what we hope is the right direction. We'll look forward to seeing some pictures of your work and shop when you get a chance -- but in the interim, accept our warmest welcome!

Bryan S

Bryan
Corporate Member
Welcome to the best site on the web Dan. Lots of great people here at all skill levels. I recently finished a project that would have been simple for many here but was by far the most complex for me.

Post some pics of your cabinet progress. Its quite easy just click upload photo at the top of the page and it will put it in your photo gallery.

Dan Bowman

New User
Dan Bowman
Thanks for the warm welcome! I posted a picture in the member gallery of my first project. To answer a question, I'm in the Crop Science department, and teach turfgrass management. I never pay for golf.

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Hi Dan!!!

Welcome!