Hello from Iron Station, NC

Status
Not open for further replies.

bluthart

New User
Brian
I am beginning woodworker and enjoy making Adirondack Furniture as a start. I have been practicing joinery and cabinetmaking lately. If anyone lives nearby I would love to pick up some techniques from experienced craftsman. I am also posting lumber for sale in the classified section. I look forward to hearing from you.

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome to the site Brian, you will find lots of friendly help here. We would love to see pics of your work, and again, welcome to the friendliest ww site on the net.

Mike Davis

Mike
Corporate Member
You might want to drop by and see Kyle Edwards, he is a fine woodworker and sells wood in your town.

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Welcome Brian! :eusa_clap:eusa_clap:eusa_clap

I'm a beginner too. This is a great group and in my brief stay here I've learned so much and recieved so much support from the folks. Don't be affraid to jump right in and we LOVE pics. :icon_thum

Trent

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Nice chair there, Brian!:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc

Welcome and hope that we hear from you frequently! As already mentioned there is a ton of experience and great craftsmanship from all of the fine folks here at North Carolina Woodworker.

Don't forget to share some of your project photo's with us!:wav:

Take care and by all means, have fun!

Wayne

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hi Brian,

Welcome to the NCWW sawdust pile. Always good to have another woodworker join us. One thing you'll find here is that we love photos; photos of projects, shops, tools, piles of wood, shop pets, even photos of the woodworkers themselves.

Ray

sapwood

New User
Roger
Welcome to NCWWer, Brian!
So now, we have two members from Iron Station :mrgreen:
Enjoy the site and share the joy of woodworking!

Roger

Don Sorensen

New User
Butch