New member...

Status
Not open for further replies.

SteveCogs

New User
Steve
Sort of. I've been lurking for a while(131 days).

My name is Steve Cogswell (Steve or “Cogs”) and I’m living in Charlotte with my wife Mary Beth. We transplanted from CT almost five years ago. I work at one of the banks down here as an IT guy building data warehouses. I’m a computer geek by trade but really get great satisfaction from building something solid.
I’ve been slowly getting into woodworking. We bought a house that needed some things done and started buying power tools. Instantly had a full blown case of WGD!! I already have 3 routers!!!:tool: Now I’m just about done making my 2 car garage into a workshop. Insulated, paneled and AC unit installed.
My wife and I are expecting our first child at the end of the year and I’ll be starting on the changing table soon. Hopefully, that will be followed by a crib and many more projects.
I found this site a few months ago and really appreciate the great people you have contributing here. You are always helpful whatever the question or need.

Steve

M

McRabbet

Welcome to the open air, Steve -- I've seen your name every time I send a message to Papa Smurf -- better known as SteveColes, our Webmaster/Owner/Grand PooBah -- so you are among the known! Happy that you've joined and are getting into woodworking -- sounds like you have an earnest reason to begin a project for your first born -- excellent! Be sure to post some pics as soon as you can -- I see you've already set up an album, so don't be bashful.

But watch out for Wood Wrangler -- he is both a computer geek and has terminal WGD and he has posted more pictures than even me!

JackLeg

New User
Reggie
Welcome, Cogs. And congratulations on the soon to be "shop assistant!"

Here's the most significant thing in your post:

Now I’m just about done making my 2 car garage into a workshop. Insulated, paneled and AC unit installed.

Now comes the "FUN" part, buying all the tools you need!