New in Greensboro!

Status
Not open for further replies.

gdoebs

New User
Geoff
Hi folks,
I just found out about this site a couple days ago. It's great! I was looking at a thread on installing a Clear Vue cyclone - I'm installing my CV 1800 now. It's nice to see more of them out there.

A little about myself. I live in Greensboro, NC. Besides woodworking I like to mod my Chevy Avalanche (best truck ever!), golf and mountain bike (a little). My day job is as a software systems manager for a local catalog/internet company although I'd really love my own custom woodworking business. I'm working on it!

Glad to be here.:gar-Bi

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Geoff, I am glad that you could join us. You'll find a lot of information about the Clear-Vue systems here. There seems to be a bunch of fanatics on the subject.
I look forward to you input in the forums and hopefully seeing some of your work.
See ya around!!!

Dave:)

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Jeff, welcome to NCWW. There are lots of ClearVue fans here on the site, and some people have really taken dust collection to a whole new level. Nothing makes you more popular than posting pictures - pictures of your projects, tools, workshop, family, truck, future site for shop expansion etc. Just post them in enormous quantities.

:)

M

McRabbet

Geoff,

Welcome to the sawdust pile! -- Actually, it's guys like you that are sucking all of that dust out of your shops! I just finished a post in the CV Installation thread in response to your search for 6" S&D pipe -- been there, done that, because I'm installing a CV1800 too. If you need info during your install, there are several knowledgeable folks here with good systems. Enjoy the site and please post some pics, 'cause around here, no pics, it didn't happen! Enjoy the site and welcome!

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome to NCWW. I am not too far from you, Salisbury, or Smallsbury as we call it. Welcome aboard.

Partman

Danny