Hello From Durham

Status
Not open for further replies.

zippymbr

New User
Update your profile with your name
Greetings all from Southern Durham. I just joined and thought it prudent to introduce myself. I am a longtime woodworker/homebuilder who is currently a stay at home dad of 3 young ones. My curent project is to combine 2 shops into one as I inherited my fathers tools earlier than I ever thought I would. I have a few questions and am always ready to learn new and easier ways of doing things. I have a 32x22 shop with 10' ceilings that is now overflowing with tools. So you may see a few postings for tools that I have more than one of. A quick thanks to those who keep this site up and running.

Matt

dozer

Mike
Matt welcome to the best woodworking site on the net. I look forward to seeing some pics of your work. There are some real peachy members on the site :)lol: DaveO) That are always willing to help out and share a laugh.

lwhughes149

New User
Lorraine
Matt, welcome to the site. You will find it to be a valuable source of help in your woodworking as well as a great place to share some of your own knowledge. I look forward also to seeing some of your projects.

NCPete

New User
Pete Davio
matt, a useful tool for you, in selling those extra items would be to request a photo album through help desk, on the left of your screen, in the scrolling box.

Welcome to the forum! I, too, have recently inherited many of my father's tools much sooner than expected. My condolences.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Matt, I am glad you decided to join us. You have already won my admiration (and I haven't seen your woodworking yet) by being a stay at home dad, of three 8-O 8-O 8-O Possibly one of the most difficult jobs, but I am sure one of the most rewarding.

Dave:)

chris99z71

New User
Chris