Hello from Burlington

Status
Not open for further replies.

NC_Horn

Duane
Corporate Member
Hi all from Burlington, or more precise, just north of Burlington in the Lake View area. I am an Intel System admin and work out of my home office.

Feel like I have a decent outfitted shop but lookin to replace/upgrade on a 14" bandsaw I sold a while ago which is how I found your site, quite by accident looking for info on band saws. Looks to be a lot of info here so I'm sure I'll be lurking in the background a lot.

I have been working with wood for many years. Had fell out of it for a while after moving to the house I currently live in but looking forward to getting the shop back in order, a 20 x 40 detatched shop with my office in one end of it. I enjoy turning, have done quite a bit of pen turning and would like to learn and become better at bowl turning.

Looking forward to reading your posts and perhaps meeting some of you.

Thanks,

Duane

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Well howdy there, Duane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to our great site!:eusa_danc:eusa_danc If you have any questions whatsoever regarding a new BS purchase, look no further. There are plenty of folks here that provide there recommendations as well as help spend some of your tool budget!:gar-La;

We love pictures!!! So, when you get a chance, by all means post some photo's of your new shop, tools and projects for us to see. Oh did I say....we do love pictures???

Post often and enjoy all of the camaraderie here at NCWW'er.

Have fun and stay safe!

Wayne

Rob

New User
Rob
Welcome Duane, I'm not too far from you, in Sanford. Actually wife has family in the Burlington area and I'll be headed up there to tow my father in laws jeep to his shop soon as I can get my trailer repaired.

Nice to have another darksider on the site.

Bryan S

Bryan
Corporate Member
Welcome to a great site to be a part of Duane, lots of good folks here.