Bandsaw Wheel

Status
Not open for further replies.

TR Willie

New User
Willie
First off, I am a newbie. So if I mess up, somebody hollar at me. If you ever heard the saying about being careful what you ask for, well I thought I'd look for woodworking tools and found some.
Two Dewalt Radial Arm Saws
Walker Turner Bandsaw and Drill Press
HB Smith Jointer
Powermatic Planer
Two Table Saws 110 volt and 220 volt

Best I can figure, most of these showed up when I did, in the 50's, with the exception of the Jointer, I believe its got about 50 years on me.

As you can see I sorta proud of my new stuff. I've replaced the wiring on most, and got them all running. I have a question about how to replace the rubber on the upper wheel on the Bandsaw. I sure am glad I found yal, while I was looking around for Tools.

TR

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Willie, I am glad that you found us. I am not really sure where this thread belongs. Either in the Who We Are forum because it's your first post and kinda an introduction. Or in the Power Tools forums because of your inquiry about the BS tires. Or in Gloat-land because you scored all that nice old arn.
Obviously some picture would help both with advice on replacing the BS tires and believing that you gloat is not just made up :gar-La;:gar-La; Around here, no pictures..it didn't happen, but seeing as you're new will let that slide a bit.
I know about replacing the tires on a modern BS, but I have no clue on how yours are mounted or what size you might need.

Dave:)

JohnW

New User
John
First off TR....Welcome to NCWW.
Second...post so pics of that old arn. We'd love to look at old tools.

Third...I refurbished a 1953 WT bandsaw about 4 years ago. It was a 14" model. Not sure what size wheel you have..and that makes a difference, but WT didn't make too many LARGE saws so I'll assume yours is "about" 14".