Another newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

pcooper

Phillip Cooper
Corporate Member
Well, just a quick hello to everyone. I'm a serious part time woodworker that is still learning (guess we all are). I've been doing things with wood for about 30 years or so off and on, mostly on in the last ten or so. I moved to NC for a new job, and am just now finding new woodworking folks to talk with and share ideas. I found this site while surfing Fine Woodworking, so hopefully that will give you an idea of where my skills are, I find that area about a half notch above my skills, so they teach me a lot. One of the first things I need to find is a good spot to find materials at, a spot where I can get a deal on stuff and not have to buy a truck load of materials. My guy in Tenn. was a fellow situated three miles past the last power pole, so you could say he was really in the sticks. I welcome thoughts and ideas and hope I can share something with you as well.

MikeF

New User
Mike
Welcome to the site Phillip, glad you found it. I'm sure you will find answers to your questions here. How long have you been in NC?

T

toolferone

Welcome, welcome, welcome. The first order of business is to put up a photo album. We love to see pictures!!

NCPete

New User
Pete Davio
Phillip, there is a list of wood suppliers here this link is on the top of the page, and there is a list of sawyers here. There is also a list of retailers associated twith woodworking, not including the BORG's, here. Hope all that helps. Welcome to the merriest bunch of sawdust makers around!

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Phillip, I am glad that you joined. I look forward to talking and sharing ideas with you. Welcome to the gang :-D :-D :icon_thum

Dave:)

pcooper

Phillip Cooper
Corporate Member