After 5 months....

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaveT

New User
Dave Tenhoeve
Ok, so after 5 months of lurking and reading everyone else's threads I guess it is time I post here too.:-D

I am originally from Canada, moved here 9 year ago. By trade I am a network admin. I have been woodworking for about 4 years, but still consider myself a newbe. My first real project was a jewelry armoire for my wife from plans I found in Woodsmith.

Since then my other accomplishments have been a coputer workcenter, a doll cabinet and laundry cabinets.

MarkW

New User
Mark
Welcome aboard. I'm sure after 5 months of lurking you already know what a great site this is. I look forward to your contributions and we need pictures !

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Dave welcome to the site, thanks for introducing yourself. It is always good to see more "Dave's" around here. I am sure after 5 months you ought to know that you need to show us some pictures of your work. I would really like to see the jewelery amoire and doll cabinet, seeing as I have a young daughter who will probably be needing something like that very soon. So Request a Photo Album and show off your work :-D
Dave:)

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome Dave!

Glad that you have become a member! :eusa_danc You no doubt already can tell that these are some mighty kind, generous, talented and knowledgeable woodworkers here in N.C..

Feel free to jump in at any time with your suggestions and/or questions.

Have fun and see ya around,

Wayne

clowman

Clay Lowman
Hey, 5 months is nothing... It has taken Insom 2+ years to build his workbench! Anyway.. welcome to the site.

cskipper

Cathy
Welcome to the site - officially. Glad you introduced yourself. You already pretty much know us! Please post pictures.

M

McRabbet

Welcome to the site and we're happy to hear you've come out from behind the scenes! We'll look forward to seeing you more around the site.

Rob

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Dave,