What an Awesome Jigsaw!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Well. I have been in the market for a jigsaw upgrade for a very long while. I have been using this Craftsman "Auto Scroller" for about 15 years and I must admit that it has worked for me in the past, considering I wasn't to particular about precision back then. :wrolleyes:Once I dialed in the sweetspot on the VS trigger, it wouldn't bounce too bad!:wmad:

Craftsman.JPG

Well. Times have changed. I have been doing a lot of research lately and after reading Tom Hintz’ review, I decided to leap. (Thanks Tom for your excellent, detailed review.) I decided on the Bosch 1591 barrel grip and I must say that I am astonished as to how sweet this saw is!!! Everything that I have read (easy blade changes, comfort of the barrel grip, smoothness of cut, practically vibration free etc. etc.) holds very true to form. I am very certain that this is one tool that will last me a very, very long time.

Bosch_1591EVS.JPG

Although the pricepoint is a little more than the old Craftsman, the two saws are a universe apart!

I would recommend the Bosch 1590/1591 to anyone without hesitation.

Another impressed Bosch 1591 owner!

Wayne

CaptainCowie

New User
Marcus
I have the 1590 and I have nothing but great things to say about it. It has done everything I have asked of it and done it well!

christopheralan

New User
Christopheralan
If you like that Bosch, you gotta get the Power Box jobsite radio/CD player/4-way GFCI/Aux input/charger with a rollcage.

Grunt, grunt (Tim Allen style) :icon_thum

I have heard nothing but good things about Bosch.

Suckage to you!

froglips

New User
Jim Campbell
Oh, you had the Crafstman Riding Jigsaw...... It works much smoother if you sit on it :p

I have the precursor Bosch 1587 with the top handle, can't ask for more from a tool.

For those who wonder, I do wish I'd gone for the barrel grip instead.

Jim

M

McRabbet