Hi - glad I found you!

Status
Not open for further replies.

vorlon666

New User
Steve
Hello all,

I found this site while searching for info on something I've forgotten already, but I'm glad I did!

I've been woodworking off and on (mostly off) for the past 12 years or so (I'm 52). I recently moved into a small house in the South Charlotte area with a big detached garage that I'm turning into a workshop - putting in a dust collection system over the next couple of weeks.

Most of my woodworking tends to be making stuff for the workshop but its great therapy. I'm of the Norm Abram school - if it can't be done with a large, heavy, expensive, cranky, complicated power tool its not worth doing! :roll:

My major ambitious project for the next year (or ten...) is to build a complete set of new cabinets for my kitchen. Maybe I'll have to post my progress on this site as a way to keep me on target!

Anyway, just wanted to say "hi" and how glad I am to find such a useful and friendly site. Cheers!

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Steve, I glad you found us also. Thanks for the intrduction. I look forward to your input in the forums. Please Request a Photo Album, and post some pictures of your work. I would love to see your shop and shop projects.
See you around!!
Dave:)

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Hi there Steve!

Welcome to our great woodworking site.

I too would like to see some pictures of your progress in setting shop. You will find a bunch of talented woodworkers here, always willing to share ideas in getting newbies like myself out of jams we create for ourselves while cutting and joining wood!:lol: Building your own kitchen cabinets should be very rewarding! (A lot cheaper than having them custom built by someone else as well!)

Have fun and take care!

Wayne

Splinter

New User
Dolan Brown