Table Saw Fence system

Status
Not open for further replies.

walnutjerry

Jerry
Senior User
I have been considering a good fence system for my old (1977 model) Sears 12" table saw for quite a while. I browsed the Biesemeyer site and contacted them for a reccomendation, which they promptly replied via e-mail. Does anyone have this system in use? What are the pros and cons?

There is so much on the market it is mind boggling. I am open to hearing about other systems as well. Any input is appreciated. The old saw still runs strong and I hate the thoughts of updating the whole machine just because the fence is aggravation!!

Thanks a bunch---------------------Jerry

DaveO

New User
DaveO
I use a Biesemeyer clone fence on my Grizzly saw. I like it. It locks very ridged and is easy to add axillary fences to it. My only complaint is that mine doesn't track square, it squares up great when you lock it down, but when it slides it can go askew. I generally have to set the fence, lock it, check the measurement and fine adjust it. My scale is dead on, but I still don't trust it.
My .02, Dave:)

P.S. I moved your thread to Power Tools, it is a more appropriate thread in that forum

cpowell

New User
Chuck
Jerry, I have the 50 inch Biesemeyer fence on my unisaw. The fence is rugged and very repeatable. I does not deflect or move. I adjusted it new 3 years ago and have not touched it since.

I also considered the unifence but in the end opted for the Biesemeyer. Both are great fences.

And there are others. :lol: :lol: You need to go out and kick some tires.

Chuck

oldnick

New User
christian delciotto
Hi there,I have just installed a Biesemeyer fence on a Saw Stop. I had to drill new holes for it but the fence itself is fantastic :eusa_clap. It is my understanding that biesemeyer is a branch of Delta. In any case you are doing a good buy. Let us know :icon_thum.

walnutjerry

Jerry
Senior User
cpowell said: