Shop progress w/pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

rherrell

New User
Rick Herrell
It's been a long time coming but I've finally uploaded some pics of the new shop(some twice by mistake).
There are 3 pages of them and I hope you'll find them interesting. It has been alot of hard work but I've enjoyed every minute of it!
Oneida Super Dust Gorilla gets delivered next week and I plan on taking lots of step by step photos of of the whole installation process. I'm going with metal ductwork, which I know intimidates some people, but as you already know I've been a sheet metal fabricator by trade for 30 years so it won't be much of a stretch. Maybe when I'm through I can offer some insight to anyone wanting metal ductwork.
Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos.
Rick

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hey Rick,

Nice looking shop... with some very nice tools in it... but your shop is in need of sawdust... and at least one pile of junk that you plan on throwing away when you get around to it... :-D

Ray

striker

New User
Stephen
I second Rays comments. Looks like you'll have a very nice setup when your through. :icon_thum Building size is a little decieving...how big is the building?

rherrell

New User
Rick Herrell
It's 28' wide on the gable end and 24' deep and getting smaller every day. Once I build my mitre station and all the upper and lower cabinets It will be downright cozy!
Rick

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Looks like you've got a really nice shop coming along. Thanks for the update :icon_thum

Dave:)

Monty

New User
Monty
Looks great - I see some tool gloats in there too! Thanks for sharing, and keep us updated!

Travis Porter

Travis
Corporate Member
Very nice. Nice gloats there, but I am with everyone else. No trash, no racks of junk, no cabinets. Time to fill it up and make some saw dust.

I bet it was not fun using that trencher. Been there done that, got a t-shirt.

J

jeff...