Newbie here from Concord

Status
Not open for further replies.

knb226

New User
Kelly
Hello may name is Kelly, I am new to the site. I was recommended by ashley_phil, I know I am ambitious but I am looking to build a spinning wheel for my wife as an anniversary gift. http://www.craftsmanspace.com/Free projects/Spinning Wheel.pdf any help and/or advice would be great, also I don't have many woodworking tools, I am looking for some mentoring too. Also I am looking for some wood for the above mentioned project what is the best type of wood to get and how would I go about getting it? Do I need to take those plans somewhere?

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Welcome to the site Kelly. :eusa_clap:eusa_clap:eusa_clap I wish that I could help you with your questions, but I don't know the first thing about any of that. Hopefully someone else will chime in shortly. It's great that you could join us. :icon_thum

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hi Kelly,

Welcome to the NCWW pile-o-sawdust. Glad you took Phil's advice and joined us. It's always a good day when another woodworker joins in.

Dragon

New User
David
Welcome Kelly. Sorry I don't have any advice or expertise in that area but I'm sure someone on here does.

ptt49er

Phillip
Corporate Member
I'm a jack of all trades, master of none. Just ask my wife ;-)

I don't have any experience turning anything as large as what you're needing done and I don't have much experience with spinning wheels but I'm always willing to help if I can.

ashley_phil

Phil Ashley
Corporate Member
glad ya signed up kelly.

hope you don't get to discouraged with the spinning wheel.

i'm confident if we keep digging we can find you a doable plan.

BobcatBob

New User
Bob
Welcome Kelly,