Newbi From Fayetteville

Status
Not open for further replies.

robthowells

New User
Robert
Newbie here to wood working anyway, but have been a DIYer forever. I’m one of them dam Yankees cause I came down and stayed, like a hemorrhoid, at least that is what my father in-law says LOL . He is a native North Carolinian and we rib each other a lot. The Army brought me here in 1985 and in 1987 I met my wife and just figured I’d stay. Cost of living is better than NY and the weather is good too. Now I'm retired from the Army but still work for Uncle Sam. So I guess Fayetteville, NC is where I’m stayin at least for a good while. Would like to meet with other local woodworkers as none of my buddies are into it. So if you are local to Fayetteville or close by let me know.
Thanks

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Welcome to the forum Bob. Great to have you with us. There's a lot of helpful, friendly folks here so don't be afraid to share your work or ask questions. Oh... and by the way, folks here are fanatical about pics, so please share photos of your shop and your projects :-D .

robthowells

New User
Robert
Thanks sure will post pics and ask questions (I ain't scared or shy)as I have a few projects in mind and just completed some French doors for the wife in the dinning room. Left my digital camera at the in-laws over Christmas or I would post some of the doors.

M

McRabbet

Welcome to the site, Bob! Glad to have you here. Be sure to take advantage of the many resources we have on the site, including lots of info available from our Link and Download Libraries. And post some pics to a Photo Gallery -- it's easy and we love to see everyone's stuff!

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Bob, I am glad that you could join us. Thanks for the excellent intro. There are a lot of members in your area that I am sure will be sounding off soon enough.
I look forward to your input in the forums.
Dave:)

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member