New to the site

Status
Not open for further replies.

lottathought

New User
Michael
Hi everyone,
I just found out about this site and decided to join.
My name is Michael and I live in the Garner area.
As I said in my profile, I have been making more sawdust than anything else for quite a few years.
I have remodeled the last 3 houses I lived in..if they needed it or not.

I finally moved to a house that had a garage a couple of years ago.
That, combined with the fact that this spring, I got a promotion at my job which has allowed me to work on days again, has led to me actually..finally to try to put together a little shop.
There are plenty of tools that I still have no idea what they are for..but I am trying to learn.
My internest is furniture and maybe pens.

I also want to try some picture frames. Currently, we have 2 pictures hanging in my house. It occured to me that the reason that we do not have more is that very few pictures actually appeal to me and my wife. I now have the idea that I am going to start focusing on taking good family type shots, turn them into B/W photos and frame them.

My wife thinks that I have become obsessed but she is tolerating that obsession with the promise of nice things in the future.

Anyways...that pretty much sums things up.

Splinter

New User
Dolan Brown
Michael, welcome to the sawdust pile and the best WWing site around. There are several other members in your area. look forward to seeing some of your photos and work. We like photos so request an photo album and post some photos.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Michael, I am glad you joined the site and this great bunch of ww'ers. I suspect that I don't live too far from you (North Johnston Co.) if you ever need any pen making assistance.
I am sure that if you have a question about what tool to use, or the best way to use a tool the very experienced and extremely helpful membership will offer whatever kind of advice you might need.