New Guy In WNC

Status
Not open for further replies.

WNC_Dave

New User
David
Just saying HI. Found the forum today looking for some info on the internet. I am fairly new to WW. I started setting up my shop about a year ago and before that only did some finishing work on furniture that was bought from those unfinished furniture stores, but always told myself that when i got a shop i would start making my own. Well now the time has come.

Dave

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Dave,

Welcome to one terrific pile-o-sawdust. Glad you joined us. We love having another woodworker join us... and love even more to have some photos. Please do set up a gallery and post some photos of your work, your shop, the shop dog... whatever.

What kind of projects are you planning?

Ray

ScottM

Scott
Staff member
Corporate Member
Welcome Dave. This board is a great place. Post some pictures so we get to know your work, your shop and yourself.

WNC_Dave

New User
David
Thanks for the welcome guys.
Ray
The shop is a mess right now. It is not insulated as yet and still has moving boxes all over the place. Hopefully in the next month i will get it insulated and walls up then i can post up some pics, so it will be a bit but i will get them up.

Dave

Last edited:
M

McRabbet

Welcome to the site -- and from a fellow resident of Henderson County. Glad you found us and joined. And don't feel rushed to clean up your shop -- I've been here for almost 4 years and have only managed to insulate the walls, run my shop power circuits and hand some lights. But it has been a mess from the get-go!

Aside from posting some pics to a Photo Gallery, you'll want to take advantage of our Link and Download Libraries. And keep an eye out for an email from me tonight -- I'm President of the Western NC Woodworkers Association and we have our January meeting on Saturday morning in Asheville! I hope you can make it so we can meet!

DaveO

New User
DaveO