Howdy Fom The Sunny South

Status
Not open for further replies.

J. Fred Muggs

New User
Fred Ray
Hey, Ya'll. Guess I'm a bit of an alien here since I'm actually in SOUTH Carolina (but I am only about 25 miles from the border).

I've been toying with this woodworking addiction for nigh unto 35 years now. It's really got the best of me in the last 7 or 8 years. I've finally just given up on kicking the habit. My goal these days is to infect as many other unsuspecting souls as possible.

I do all sorts of woodwork, turning being my favorite time killer. I'm a member of the Carolina Mountain Woodturners in Asheville, the American Association of Woodturners, and the Greenville (SC) Woodworkers Guild.

I hope to learn a lot from you guys and, perhaps, in some small way to contribute to the overall dissemination of woodworking knowledge on the site.

Thanks for letting a "Southerner" join in.;-)

Steve D

Steve DeWeese
Greetings foreigner! I used to live in Greer and work in Easley. I now work in Asheville and would love to learn more details of the Asheville turner's group. I'm not currently into turning but Woodguy is going to try and change that this Saturday.

Monty

New User
Monty
J. Fred Muggs said:
Thanks for letting a "Southerner" join in.;-)
Greetings from a recovering South Carolinian. Joining the NORTH Carolina woodworkers is an important first step... :icon_thum Seriously, I'm from the SOUTH myself. My LOML said she wanted to move "up north", so HERE WE ARE!!! :lol: Welcome aboard!

J. Fred Muggs

New User
Fred Ray