hitachi jobsite table saw

Status
Not open for further replies.

ncreefer

New User
Kevin
I'm not sure if you guys think this is a deal or not, but lowes is clearing out some more of their stock. They had the hitachi c10ra3 for $119. I know its only a jobsite saw, but is it good for a beginner who can't afford better?

Kicbak

New User
Wes
I had the previous model, it was pretty bad. I ended up selling it pretty cheap on CL since it wasn't accurate and had poor safety features.

merrill77

Master Scrap Maker
Chris
What do you want to use it for? For furniture, cabinets, etc, I think you're better off with a circular saw with a good blade and edge guide...and some sawhorses.

ncreefer

New User
Kevin
Is this saw really that bad? or is it just not the level of a cabinet table saw? I'm just looking for something basic in order to rip some boards and do a few other things. I'm just a beginner and this is all I can really afford.

I've been watching craigslist for a couple of months, but I haven't seen anything in the area seems worth it to me. and I'm not that good with mechanical things so I really have a hard time spending a couple hundred dollars on something that's 20 years old.

Sandy Rose

New User
Sandy
I've got a similar Hitachi table saw to that one, it has worked fine for me. The only complaint is that the fence takes a few minutes to get true when you use it, but other than that, I think it's a good beginner's tool.

CarvedTones

Board of Directors, Vice President
Andy
I'm not that good with mechanical things so I really have a hard time spending a couple hundred dollars on something that's 20 years old.