Hi from a new member

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lee8

New User
Lee
Hello folks, just wanted to say hi, I'm relatively new in the Asheville, NC area and am just starting to set up a home workshop. In fact, I'd like to buy a used workbench and good table-saw, in case anyone's upgrading and there are any out there.
I used to do custom fine furniture work and some wood turning in Boston and Jerusalem, but am doing hobby-type woodworking now. I'd like to try carving some green poplar dough bowls for starters.
Don't have any photos yet, but I'll post some as the workshop starts shaping up.
Love to hear from any of you, and I look forward to exploring the site,
Lee

RayH

New User
Ray
Welcome to the group known as the friendliest woodworking site on the web. You will find lots of friends here.

Ray

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hi Lee,

You're the second Lee to join us this afternoon. Welcome. Always good to have another woodworker join us.

Ray

Partman

Danny
Corporate Member
Welcome to the site. :eusa_clap Glad to have you. :icon_thum Pictures we like pictures.

Danny

Lee8

New User
Lee
Thanks, guys! Appreciate the welcome. I'll get photos up soon.
Lee (AVL)
Don't know where the other Lee's from -

Will Goodwin

New User
Will Goodwin
Welcome Lee. I hope you'll find this a friendly place. Just attended my first get together with some of the members in my area and it was a lot of fun. Keep an eye out for posts about people gathering in your area. I know there are quite a few of our members not far from you.

Will

sapwood

New User
Roger
Welcome to NCWWer Lee!
We have a number of members in your area. If you would like to find members in your area: go to the Member List in the brown menu bar, then select Search Members, choose Advanced Search, and you can search by city, county, zip code, etc. Also there is a Western North Carolina Woodworkers Association and most of their members/officers are members here, too.

Look forward to your posts :icon_thum

Roger