Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.

LeeNC

New User
Lee
First, a little about my woodworking.
I am a relative novice to woodworking. Most of my time so far has been casework for storage in the garage and a workbench. My current project is a platform bed for my youngest son. I have built more jigs than I have projects so far. It is the engineer in me. Between my other two hobbies, volleyball and cooking, a family and a house it seems that there is only limited time in my life right now for woodworking. But that is ok. I am enjoying learning more about woodworking from books and lurking around here and WoodNet.

More about me.
I live in the Cornelius, NC. I am married and we have two boys ages 3 and 5. I am an engineer. I went to FSU :eek:ccasion1for undergrad and USC:eusa_danc (here on the Ease Coast) for my masters.

I never cease to be amazed at the generosity of people on these forums with both their knowledge and time to help out a fellow woodworker. :eusa_clap

Glennbear

Glenn
Welcome, great bunch of folks here, as you have probably heard pics are VERY popular. Personally I would like to see your garage casework since I am currently furnishing my garage/workshop :wsmile:

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Welcome Lee,

Glad to have you. I'm pretty new here too and also relatively new to woodworking. To me that is very interesting that you've spent most of your time building jigs so far. I've pretty much done the opposite. I started with a handsaw with miter box and a power drill and have gradually worked up and bought whatever tools I needed (could afford) for each subsequent project. Up to this point it has been one big learning experience and I have a feeling there is no end in sight. ;-) Anyway, this is definitely a great group. Glad to have you and I can't wait to see some of your work. :eusa_clap

Trent

Partman

Danny
Corporate Member
Welcome to the NCWWer.:eusa_clap Glad to have you join us.:icon_thum Pictures we must have pictures.