Hello from New Bern

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaveH

New User
DaveH
I have been like a lot of first timers here, lurking for some time but never seemed to jump in. I am an accountant by day and a woodworker, dad, husband, coach, etc. by night (not always in that order). I am currently in the process of building a mission style bed out of black walnut that has been in my wife's family well over 30 years. It has a great story and my father-in-law has been tickled to see his black walnut put to good use. Thank you for a great website and all the great members that make everyone feel so welcome.

DaveH

fergy

New User
Fergy
Welcome, Dave. Please post pics of that bed in progress when you get a chance. That's Project #3 on my list right now.

PChristy

New User
Phillip
Welcome Dave-glad to have you on board :icon_thum- looking forward to seeing those pictures of the 30 year old BW and the bed that will be made out of it - if you have any questions just ask and someone will jump in and help you out

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Welcome on board Dave! Great to have you join our merry band of woodworkers! :icon_thum:icon_thum:icon_thum:icon_thum

mlzettl

Matt
Corporate Member
Hi Dave,

Welcome. I'm not too far away from you, down in Morehead. I'm anxious to see your bed project as it progresses. There is certainly a lot of friendly help available here, so don't hesitate to ask questions.

Matt

ptt49er

Phillip
Corporate Member
Welcome Dave!

You've found the best group of saw dust sniffin' folks on the web.

So a mission style bed out of black walnut huh? We need pics!!

sapwood

New User
Roger
Welcome to NCWWer, Dave!
Glad you decided to bring your expertise out into the open :icon_thum
We appreciate active members that add to the collective wisdom.

Roger

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome to the site, Dave!!!:eusa_danc:eusa_danc

I too am looking forward to seeing some pictures of the new walnut bed.