A few small things and a Pizza Peel

Status
Not open for further replies.

bluewing92

New User
Norm
Finally got around to taking a few picture of what I have been doing for last few weeks. The Pizza Peel (maple and Cherry with mineral oil finish) is for my SIL who is a great cook by trade but this is for the house. I get the first piece when he brakes it in.:gar-Bi
The small turnings are all from scraps. Mostly leftovers (Cutouts) from bandsaw box drawers. The Christmas ornaments are my first try at something practical.
Sorry for the picture quality.
Thanks for looking.

Pizza_Peal_2.jpg

100_1312.jpg

100_1313.jpg

Turning_vase_dish_and_bowls.jpg

Cutting_Board_A.jpg

Sorry I forget the cutting board. Made from scraps glued up and turned to endgrain for final glueup. 494 pieces.

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Pretty good looking projects. I especially like the cutting board, all 494 pieces:eusa_clap:eusa_clap

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
I like the first 420 pieces or so of the cutting board. The remaining 74 are a touch gaudy :rolf: Seriously, everyone of those pieces came out great! I especially like the pizza peel, although I'd cringe every time it went into the oven.... :eusa_clap :eusa_clap

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Norm,

Those are some VERY nice projects! :notworthy: I like the turnings a lot, but the cutting board and pizza peel are amazing. :icon_thum Very nice work!

Cheers, :eek:ccasion1

Trent

sawduster

New User
Robert
Nice work ...I really like the ornaments and cutting board :eusa_clap

Is there a particular reason for turning all the pieces to end grain ? It looks really kewl but seems like it would be a lot of work to get a nice finish like you have on this one :icon_scra

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Is there a particular reason for turning all the pieces to end grain ?