Hearing protection suggestions

llucas

luke
Senior User
I have been using 3m work tunes for several years and I like them just ok. Biggest negative is pressure on my ears after about an hour They are totally worn out now and I’m ready to replace them. I do want fm radio and Wi-Fi capability. There is a model of 3m work tunes that has gel pads for extra comfort
Anybody use those. Or any must have hearing protection/entertainment models out there?
Thanks for any suggestions

J_Graham

Graham
Corporate Member
I'm not sure if you like in-ear type listening, I find that a cheaper lighter ear muff over my high quality bluetooth ear buds is the most comfortable for me. I wear that combo several hours a day running large equipment.
Additionally, some people find that "on-ear" muffs are better for pressure than "over-the-ear" style.

tri4sale

Daniel
Corporate Member
I'm not sure if you like in-ear type listening, I find that a cheaper lighter ear muff over my high quality bluetooth ear buds is the most comfortable for me. I wear that combo several hours a day running large equipment.
Additionally, some people find that "on-ear" muffs are better for pressure than "over-the-ear" style.
I tried that, but the in-ear type end up hurting my ears too much.

I'm in same boat, my 3M Work Tunes are worn out and need replacement, so starting to look around too

mquan01

Mike
Corporate Member
I have been using 3m work tunes for several years and I like them just ok. Biggest negative is pressure on my ears after about an hour They are totally worn out now and I’m ready to replace them. I do want fm radio and Wi-Fi capability. There is a model of 3m work tunes that has gel pads for extra comfort
Anybody use those. Or any must have hearing protection/entertainment models out there?
I have a pair of the 3m gel cushioned ones, and I think they are quite comfortable. I can also say that I haven't worn them for an hour or more, so I cant attest to how they feel after wearing them that long