ww supplies and groups in Fayetteville, NC

Status
Not open for further replies.

John.P.Burns

New User
John
Hello,

Wondering if anyone knows of any woodworking hobby stores in Fayetteville. Right now I buy most of my equipment and wood at Lowes/ Home Depot/ Sears. I was wondering if there was more specialized stores in the area where I can get some more expert advice.

Does anyone know of any wood working hobby groups or clubs in or around Fayetteville. I would really be interested in getting together with more experienced woodworkers to learn new skills and techniques.

Thanks,
John

Nate Davey

New User
Nate
There are no specialty stores in Fayetteville. Check out the Wood, wood, wood thread for some lumber info. There is also a loose group of people who get together for lunch occasionally, we might be due for another. It would help if we knew what type of woodworking you did or would like to do.

John.P.Burns

New User
John
Nate,

I am pretty new at wood working. So far I have just built a coffee table and a few smaller projects of the same table/ stand variety. I am interested at continuing tables and desks, but I would also like to learn building smaller sized projects like jewlery boxes, humidors, and small cabinets. I'm slowly building my tool collection (router, dremel, table saw, hand saws, chisels, hand drills, planer, etc.), but I really don't have the know-how to use them to their full extent.

Berta

Berta
Corporate Member
Yep, we are due to get together again pretty soon. Anyone want to pick a date?

Berta

BWhitney

Bruce
Corporate Member
How about a Saturday this time. Some folks have to work and maybe they could come to a get together on a Saturday.:wsmile:

Berta

Berta
Corporate Member
Is the 23rd good? I think it is far enough away to make plans for. I still would like to have it in the Spring lake area this time. Burger King?

Berta

skysharks

New User
John Macmaster