Visit Frequency

Alex Stokes

New User
Alex
Hi,

I've been a member of NC Woodworker for a few years. I was overseas for a bit so didn't get on much. I'm back now, and despite getting up here a few times a week, my visit frequency remains a decimal figure. Are you able to reset that? I think it's averaging visits over the entire time I've been a member.

Thanks!

Mike Davis

Mike
Corporate Member
It averages over the last 180 days.
It is part of the discount qualification program.

Last edited:

Mike Davis

Mike
Corporate Member
The North Carolina Woodworker Discount Program is intended to provide our members who are regular visitors and/or contributors with discounts on their woodworking related purchases. Each vendor that participates in the program has their own customized method of required identification and participation. BUT, in all cases you must attain and maintain a minimal set of requirements to become Discount Qualified (DQ). The following are the requirements as of November 5, 2009.

1. You must be a member for 60 days.
  2. You must have 5 posts
  3. You must have supplied your full name as it appears on your Photo ID
  4. You must have introduced yourself by starting a thread in the "Who We Are" forum
  5. You must have met our visitation frequency policy (see below)

In addition to the above requirements, some of our vendors wiil require that you provide your full address for participation in their discount program. Our Privacy policy requires that for NCWW to send your address to the vendor, you must specifically "Opt-in" to allow us to do this. Currently, the following Vendors require your address:

Klingspor's Woodworking Shop
The Woodworking Source
Anchor Hardwoods