New tool

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jeff...

This really ain't such a big deal. But was marked clearance in a super walmart in southern IL for $9.99. Since I broke and fixed my POS harbor freight one twice now, I hope this one will last a little longer. I really could not pass it up, since it was brand new sealed in the box. I like air tools :-D

Attachments

• Mar06_01.jpg
    Mar06_01.jpg
    105.3 KB · Views: 137

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Nice!!! Great deal. Does it random orbit or just spin? I've never used an air sander before, I bet it's a lot quieter :eusa_danc
Dave:)

pcooper

Phillip Cooper
Corporate Member
My experience with an air powered sander like that one is the swirl is too big and ends up making a pattern in the wood I am sanding. That happens even with finer grit paper, all the way down to 400. There are air powered sanders out there that have a smaller swirl but they aren't the inexpensive ones, and even the high dollar ones you have to play with some to get the best finish. Those work great in the automotive application and I guess if you aren't too aggressive with them may work well for you on wood, maybe I'm too aggressive????:-? I've got a Hutchins sander that I used to do some body work with that does a fine job on metal, poor on wood, and a snap-on that does sora-ok on metal that does a bang up job for me on wood. Go figure.:eusa_thin But hey, for the price you can't go wrong.....have fun with it!!!!

Last edited:
J

jeff...