New Member from Kitty Hawk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Obxwoody

New User
Andy
Hello,

Andy Couey here. I found this site several weeks ago and now find myself frequenting it. The people are so kind and helpful, I am just getting started with wood working as a hobby and hope to learn a lot and this seams like a great network to help me with that. I like using my router a lot (although just when I feel I'm getting it, I screw something up...but that's normal right?) it's not fancy a PC 890 mounted in a wing on the table saw. I'd love to upgrade to the 7518 I think it is, and get a lift that costs more than the router. But I haven't been able to talk my wife into that just yet.

Personally I am a huge basketball fan, play pick up when I can. We have lived on the Outer Banks for 6 years, and my wife has for another 10-15...the downside to living at the beach is that everyone does water sports, and we have trouble sometimes getting enough for 5 on 5...My wife is a wedding photographer. She does 0 woodworking, and very limited DIY home projects, hehe. I manage a small jewelry company (hence my interest in jewelry box making) for my day time job. It's fun for me. I often feel like I am one of the few people out there who enjoy going to work! People are usually happy when purchasing jewelry! Our two retail shops are actually jewelry/gift shops, so we don't sell anything super fancy. Are there any jewelers in the group? Or any other gift shoppers? Lol! If anyone knows a great place for another shop feel free to lay it on me...(ok enough work plugs)