Manfre

Status
Not open for further replies.

manfre

New User
Manfre
I've been on the forums for a few months and it seems I never made one of these posts. I'm relatively new to woodworking and recently had a smallish workshop built that is still being finished. I plan on making toys for my son. My wife also wants a remodeled kitchen and a stocked workshop seemed like a fair trade. :eusa_danc

Now I'm DQ eligible! :banana:

klfelkins

New User
Kristy
Hi Manfre,
I am also pretty new to wood working and the site. My husbands shop was stocked for the very same reason, and then he encouraged me to get a lathe....well his shop is now our shop and the kids live in the house :)

manfre

New User
Manfre
I figure I'll get my wife using the shop eventually. A contributing factor in me really wanting a sawstop.

scsmith42

New User
Scott Smith
Manfre (and Kristy) - welcome to NCWW (and thanks for the introductory post). Your shop looks pretty nice; hopefully you will make it available for a future shop crawl! I think that you made a great trade with the wife too!

I have not yet managed to get my wife to use the woodshop, but at least she does not complain about the extensive hours that I spend in there! I do need to find a shirt to give her that say's "Shop Widow", and I need one that say's "barn widower" or something to that effect!

Kristy - what type of lathe did you get? I recently acquired a Delta 46-460 and I am enjoying it.

Regards,

Scott

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Welcome to the site Manfre. :eusa_clap:eusa_clap:eusa_clap I was thinking to myself when I saw this thread, "I recognize that name already....." :icon_scra :gar-La; I was new to woodworking a couple of years ago when I first found this place and as I'm sure you already know, these folks are second to none. Anyway, I'm glad that you found us and definitely look forward to more of your contributions to the site. :icon_thum

merrill77

Master Scrap Maker
Chris
Corporate Member