JessEm's Pow-R-Tek SR Router

Warped Woodwerks

Senior User
Rory, I have been using the PowRTek for about 4 years, and done some pretty heavy jobs and have never had an issue. The remote speed control is an awesome addition.

It was discontinued for a while. I'm not sure what's new about the motor, but control is new. One thing I can tell you is Jessem customer service is awesome. If I wasn't in a hurry I would wait.

Incra and Jessem lifts are the same. Had to do over, I'd get Incra solely b/c of the magnetic inserts.

Thank you!

I really like their router, especially their speed controller, so I'm trying to be patient . *Trying*

I haven't compared their previous model, but this new one shows ports at the bottom for "fresh air" inlets to keep the motor cooler (?). The way the new one is designed, it has vents that blow air out to the sides, vs the top, where the bit\collet is. I guess this will prevent dust\chips from falling into the motor, so it will increase the life of the router.

Just like you mention, I'm planning on going with Incra's design of the Jessem lift. Why? The Incra magnetic inserts. incra has those optional inserts I'll probably get, too, MagnaLock Clean Sweep. Apparently, those help a lot with dust collection when doing certain cuts.

Warped Woodwerks

Senior User
JessEm sent me an email, yesterday, regarding their new Pow-R-Tek SR router w/variable speed box.

Their "Intro" price, of $499, will soon be ending. Starting July 4th, they are increasing the price by $50. 😭
I know $500 (+tax & ship) can be a hard pill to swallow, but $550 will be even harder.

I don't plan on ever upgrading my router table build, so I am wanting to go the "buy once, cry once," route.

This would go into my Harvey router table top, with Harvey router table fence, a long with my Incra\JessEm router plate w\magnetic clean sweep rings.

Opinions: Should I jump on this, before the $50 increase?

Thanks again.

Warped Woodwerks

Senior User
Interesting.