Hello from transplant Joe Lyddon :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joe Lyddon

New User
Joe Lyddon
Hi All, :hello:

I'm a transplant from California... the other coast. :)

Thanks to Steve Coles, I'm here from his Woodworking-Galleries.org site which is being moved. :-D

I saw & liked this Forum months ago and was disappointed :cry: when I couldn't become a member due to the resident requirement...

I now rejoice :hello2: :-D
... that I'm now a member!

I'm a retired computer consultant who is now interested in ONLY non stress activity. Before I retired from the hussle & bussle, I was popping Rolaids all day long ++ to keep my stomach under control... ever since being retired AND going through a stressful experience with stocks, futures, etc. and health issues, and getting back into woodworking, I haven't popped a Rolaid in months / years! :hello2:

I look forward to learning (and teaching) here and having a good time.

The main thing, to me, is to have fun!

Thank you,
Joe Lyddon
WoodWorkStuff by Joe Lyddon

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Joe, I think that you will find that this is a place where you can "Have fun".
Good to see you around again!

Dave:)

sapwood

New User
Roger
Welcome Joe!
No fun allowed during work hours ;-)

Another low stress retiree :mrgreen:
Roger

Joe Lyddon

New User
Joe Lyddon
Chris,

Yep, my website is just a collection of things I like and want to be able to get at when I want to...

Have fun browsing... I'm sure you (& all) will enjoy it.

Terry

New User
Terrence P. Rielly
Hi Joe,

Welcome to the NC Woodworkers site and hope you enjoy your time with us. I was checking ylour site so will make this short as I have found somethiong I want. Good Site Joe and now back to your site. Terry

M

McRabbet

Welcome to the NC Woodworkers, Joe. Glad you could join us.

Rob

Tarhead

Mark
Corporate Member