Hatteras Yachts helm pods/consoles

Status
Not open for further replies.

K Humphries

New User
kenny
Well I have been a member for a few weeks but never posted, just surfed,
But I have just finished a couple of cool projects for Hatteras Yachts and I felt pretty good about them so i figured I would gloat:eusa_danc. These are helm pods for up on the flybridge of some of their sport fishing boats The main steering and throttle sets will be located on these pods once they are installed. I have been a boat builder for close to ten years, I enjoy all aspects but always look forward to doing some of the finish projects.

Working on a new one with a rounded barrel back on the aft section and tons of shape all over. I will shar pics of that one soon.
thanks for looking and oh by the way, what an awesome site this is.
Ken

Attachments

• helm pod #2.jpg
    helm pod #2.jpg
    107.1 KB · Views: 208
  • helm pod #2...jpg
    helm pod #2...jpg
    99.9 KB · Views: 181
  • helm pod clamp up #2.jpg
    helm pod clamp up #2.jpg
    121.6 KB · Views: 182

DaveO

New User
DaveO
What kinda wood, what finish...man, we need details. I would love to see them mounted on the boats. I'm a landlubber and have no idea what you're talking about :5dunce::5dunce:
All I know is that they look good :icon_thum:eusa_clap:eusa_clap:eusa_clap

Dave:)

K Humphries

New User
kenny
Hey Dave thanks for the kind words.

These consoles are all teak. I dont currently have a pic of one installed but I am trying hard to get some. This one is #2 and I am now working on #4. I am trying to complete one a week as a second job. The first three were this style and #4 will look quite a bit different.