Greetings From Raleigh

Status
Not open for further replies.

mudfoot

Dave
Senior User
Hello. I am new to woodworking. I only have one project under my belt, which was a carving project, and now I am looking to take on another project. I only work with hand tools, primarily for budgetary reasons but also because I enjoy the pace. Excited about joining the community...

Dave

Hmerkle

Board of Directors, Development Director
Hank
Staff member
Corporate Member
Welcome to your new spot on the web Dave!
I think you will be glad you found us, there are a lot of hand-tool and hybrids here!

We LOVE pictures - shop pictures, shop pets, tools, projects nearly anything! (within "family friendly" reason!)
Please share your Photos, comments and thoughts...

Participating in discussions will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Here is information on how to post pictures;

http://www.ncwoodworker.net/forums/c...e-to-your-post

Please post a photo of your carving project.

Michael Mathews

Michael
Corporate Member
congratulations Dave! You're today's winner! ...no seriously, this group has a tremendous wealth of knowledge whether it be hand tools or power tools. Don't be afraid to ask any questions. The only stupid question is the one you didn't ask! I just love that saying...

Projects you say, we've done most of them. Don't be shy, we pride ourselves with being the nicest group of woodworkers on the net. Welcome!

mudfoot

Dave
Senior User