Delta being sold

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

toolferone

I am reaally hoping this could be a good thing for Delta. B&D and Stanley had no idea what to do with them.

ashley_phil

Phil Ashley
Corporate Member
Interesting. Wonder why B&D would want to give that one up.:dontknow:

big conglomerates don't always mix with niche product lines.

supermax sanders is doing well but were a bad fit as "performax" and part of the wmh group.

CrealBilly

New User
Jeff
Maybe Just Maybe - Delta will become what it once was when Rockwell was manufacturing the machines. There was a Rockwell manufacturing plant on Maple Ave in Carperntersville, IL. not far from where I grew up. I got a job there shortly after I graduated from high school running a Bridgeport as a apprentice. I lasted all of a few months at that job. I was young and stupid back then, but you couldn't have told me that back then. Back then you could quit one job, walk across the street and get another one and that's exactly what I did... I went across the street to work at Acme Industrial for a few months doing the same thing, running a Bridgeport. Wow that was a long time ago...

"The new company is a combination of a Taiwanese manufacturer (TOTY) and several U.S. businessmen. Delta Power Equipment will locate in Anderson, South Carolina, according to a press release from the South Carolina Department of Commerce. The company will invest $3.6 million in a new facility and create 40 new jobs."

My how times have changed... :tinysmile_cry_t:

nelsone

New User
Ed
big conglomerates don't always mix with niche product lines.

supermax sanders is doing well but were a bad fit as "performax" and part of the wmh group.

How is Delta any more niche than Porter Cable or even Dewalt? Seems that was the way B&D was heading. Seems to me that they have already cheapened Porter Cable, so this may be good for Delta. I guess we'll have to wait and see.

T

toolferone