Asheville represent!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pslamp32

New User
Peter
Hello all I was referred here by Bryan Somers. I'm the guy who was askin' all the questions over at Sawmill Creek, LOL! I'm new to all this, but I'm hooked real bad! I've always been into being creative and always loved furniture. I guess you could say obsessed. Made a good bit of artsy-fartsy furniture and houseware type things over the years. Most of the furniture was welded steel. I've always wanted to try woodworking but lacked what seemed to be an endless supply of proper tools and space. Well I bought my first house recently and started buying tools for renovating. The thought came to me that since I was aquiring tools for the house, they could certainly have a dual purpose! Well, that was kinda off base because since I started WW, I haven't had time for anything for the house! I spend what little spare time I have (3 year old son, not much) Devouring WW books and magazines and asking questions on message boards. I've been doing this for about 2 months and have finished 3 projects and am close to a 4th. Plenty of mistakes mostly due to rushing and lack of precision tools. It's okay though cuz I'm learning alot. I look at most of these early projects as practice runs while I try to teach myself techniques.
If anyone here is in the Asheville area let me know. I would love to have someone to learn from instead of trying to teach myself everything trial and error (mostly error!). Looking forward to getting to know you all. Peter:)

J

jeff...

Welcome to NCWoodworker.com (I beat Dave - I'm the first to reply) :rolf:

NCPete

New User
Pete Davio
Welcome to NCWoodworker.com (I beat Dave - I'm the first to reply) :rolf:

sure, Jeff, even DaveO has to sleep sometime:rolf:

Welcome Peter, I am sure you will find lots of good answers to your questions here.

dancam

Dan
Corporate Member
Welcome Peter,