Rikon 10-345

Status
Not open for further replies.

sapwood

New User
Roger
:eusa_thin I still don't get it. When I go to link and check the press releases, the most recent 10-345 press release is dated January 2006. Wasn't that the "bad" fix????

Confused :drunken_s
Roger

Jim Murphy

New User
Fern HollowMan
That's a matter subject to debate (the "bad" fix.) I've got a "bad" 10-345 and there's not a clam on the Carolina coast that's happier than I am, at least with respect to his bandsaw performance. (Of course, I have no idea why a clam needs a bandsaw. Might come in handy during mating season.)

I can't make the blade "flutter", but it cuts straight and fast, so flutter be darned.

sapwood

New User
Roger
Jim, I have zero personal experience with the "before or after" Rikon. However, I have personal regrets for not purchasing one 2+ years ago when bandsaw shopping. I wasn't familiar with the Rikon brand and missed the opportunity to buy one for slightly more than the Powermatic I chose. The Powermatic is a fine saw, but unlike the Rikon . . .it isn't really built for 12" resaw capacity. :crybaby2:

Roger

michaelgarner

New User
Michael
Anyone else have the 10-345? Pro's Con's? Everything I have read gives it great reviews for the saw and how it performs. Fernhollowman how long have you had yours? What blades are you using on it? Is it planted in your shop or is it mobile? Any quarks to the saw that a woodworker should know? thanks for letting me pick your brain

Jim Murphy

New User
Fern HollowMan
Fernhollowman how long have you had yours?

Mid November of 2006

What blades are you using on it?

Timberwolf. 1/4" and 1/2"

Is it planted in your shop or is it mobile?

It's on a Delta "cut 2x2 oak to fit" mobile base but it hasn't moved yet.

Any quarks to the saw that a woodworker should know?