My Introduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

hannah01

New User
Joe
Hi. My name is Joe Hannah, I'm 36 and from Kernersville, NC. I've been a member here for a little while, but I am just getting around to really browsing the site.:)

I am a new-to-woodworking amateur. I'm doing some remodeling work on the house and have fallen under the woodworking spell. I haven't done many actual woodworking projects yet as I have been busy with other things, but I am working on a few items and my wife's list of projects is getting longer every day.8-O

Nice to meet all of you.

DavidF

New User
David
Hi Joe, nice to see you've "come out of the closet" and posted. Great bunch of people here. Welcome

chris99z71

New User
Chris
Greetings Joe!
I too am a beginnng woodworker and the others here are not helping me to curb my power tool purchasing urges, but they do have some fantastic advice! If you've been "lurking" for a while, then I don't have to tell you what a great community we have building here. Again, welcome and I'm looking forward to seeing pictures of your home improvement projects!

clowman

Clay Lowman
And a wicked spell you have fallen under! Ah well, as far as hobbies go, you could definately do worse. Glad to have you. I look forward to getting to know you.

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
Welcome, Joe. I like your avatar.

I too am a new woodworker. Some how I started about the same time as insomniac, but he gotten way ahead of me:crybaby2:

sapwood

New User
Roger
Glad to have you onboard! Might as well join in the discussions--we do have a wide range of talent. Or in my instance, lack of talent.

Enjoy,
Sapwood

Steve D

Steve DeWeese