Learning Sketch Up

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mark Johnson

Mark
Corporate Member
Any tips on the best way to learn Sketch up? I have tried using their on line videos, but that really does not take me very far.

Scott Marshburn

New User
Scott
Hi Mark.
The first thing that I done when I started with this program was to get familiar with all of the native tools and how to use them. You may already be familiar with the sketchucation http://sketchucation.com/ sight this sight has many resources available. As well as a forum where you can ask questions. After I was familiar with the tools I just started drawing and experimenting with the different tools.

patlaw

Mike
Corporate Member
We are extremely fortunate to have one of the world's premiere experts, Dave Richards, as a member of this forum. He has a DVD that is very helpful.

Jay Bates has a number of YouTube videos that are also helpful. He uses an older version and does somethings differently from Dave, but it's still a good starting point.

Dave Richards

Dave
Senior User
Thank you for the huge compliments, Mike. :eek:

Mark, perhaps I can help you get going with SketchUp. In addition to the DVD Mike referred to, you might also have a look at this. There's a part 2 which you should be able get to from that link.

If you have have specific questions, perhaps we can chat. Send me a PM if you'd like.

Last edited:

McRabbet

Rob
Corporate Member