Search results

1. Bas

Freud Box Joint Cutter SBOX8 $60 **SOLD**

**SOLD** Box joint cutter set for sale, model Freud SBOX8. Used on one project, set is essentially new. Only selling it because it doesn't fit my SawStop, the blade is just a bit too large to work with the brake cartridge. Easiest is pickup in Cary (High House & Davis), but I frequently drive...
  2. Bas

Freud dado set SD208 - $60 **SOLD**

**SOLD** Stacked dado set for sale, model Freud SD208. Used it only on a handful of projects, carbide still razor sharp and in excellent shape. All the chippers and shims included. Only selling it because it doesn't fit my SawStop, the blade is just a bit too large to work with the brake...
  3. Bas

Enlarging an opening in granite countertop

I bought a new 30" cooktop, but unfortunately the opening is too small. I need to cut off about 1/4" on the long end at the back of the opening, closest to the backsplash. I have zero experience cutting stone, how feasible is it to do this with an average grinder and diamond wheel? I can imagine...
  4. Bas

Next tool decision - dust collector

With the table saw on its way it's time to think about a new dust collector. I previously had the Shop Fox equivalent of the G0441, a 3HP unit. It was built like a tank. Large drum, heavy-duty construction, and both excellent airflow and separation. I think in 10 years I emptied the cannister...
  5. Bas

New workshop build

(Disclaimer: I started the process last month, so the updates I'll be posting are not real time. But this will give you the illusion I move faster than I actually did, motivating you to tackle some projects you've been putting off. You're welcome!). I moved into my new place about a year ago...
  6. Bas

Buying a SawStop