Burning down the shop...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Woodburner

New User
Mike
Hello... My name is Mike and I'm a woodworking addict!

Although I've been dabbling in woodworking for over 35 years, I had a situation in my shop last March that's changed my life. http://thewoodwhisperer.com/a-devastating-shop-fire/ As bad as it was, the road to recovery has restored my passion in woodworking. Fortunately, I was in a position to be able to rebuild my shop to the level that I had only dreamed about... all those "I wish had a.... or if I could do it over again, I'd..." moments that I had over the years were incorporated into my new shop. I'm now looking forward to satisfying my growing addiction by bouncing ideas around on this site.

Once I figure out how to post photos on this site I'll post a few of my shop...

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Welcome to the site Mike. :eusa_clap:eusa_clap:eusa_clap As someone who works in the Fire/Water Restoration business, I know that a fire can be devastating, but by the time everything has been rebuilt, the homeowner is usually much happier than they were before. :thumbs_up:thumbs_up

Anyway, if you're looking for a group that will help feed your addiction, you couldn't have stumbled upon a better one right here. :gar-La; It's great to have you. :icon_thum

Dragon

New User
David
Welcome to the site. Sorry to hear about the loss but glad things have worked out for the good and better than before. You won't find a better group of folks than right here.:eusa_danc

nelsone

New User
Ed
Glad to have you here! We have another member here that lost his shop a while back and is back stronger than ever! Look forward to seeing some of your work!

PChristy

New User
Phillip
Mike sorry for your loss but I am very glad that no one was injured - Glad that you will be able to bounce back and get things up and running again

DaveO

New User
DaveO