Another Fayetteville Newbie!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

GoToLeep

New User
Dan
I am new to WW. Love working with wood, but am much more scientific/logical than creative. So, I didn't think I would be good at it. I built a couple of small projects in the last 2 months and have really caught the bug. I am very handy (general) and have a 20 x 40 workshop. It is fairly stocked...but, I guess it will always need "something" (lots). I plan to tart out with some cutting boards, small furniture pieces and see where that takes me. I look forward to participating in this forum. Now. let's get busy!!! :icon_thum:icon_thum

Bigdog72

New User
Geoff
Hello Dan and welcome to the site.

You just started working wood and you already have a 20x40' shop stocked with tools? I did something wrong. Took me 15 years!!! and my shop is 16'x24'. :dontknow:

M

McRabbet

Welcome to the site, Dan! Glad you found us and look forward to your participation in the forums. Post some pics, too!

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hi Dan,

Welcome to NCWW. Glad you found us. You say you're new to woodworking and you already have a collection of tools? What do you have so far? What kinds of things do you want to build? In your intro, you said some furniture... anything in particular in mind?

Again, welcome.

skysharks

New User
John Macmaster
Welcome Dan. Glad you found the site. Looking forward to pics of your projects.
Man Fayetteville is finally starting to represent. Good to see that Geoff and I aren't alone out there.

MAC

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Dan, I am glad you could join us. I look forward to your input in the forums. There's a lot of science and logic in woodworking, a large % of our members are Engineers/IT...you might just have to find plans to help with the creativity. Or post questions for help here, lot's of creative folks also.

See you around!!

Dave:)

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason