Router Table Cab Done

Status
Not open for further replies.

cpowell

New User
Chuck
I worked the past few days completing a cabinet stand for my Benchdog router table top. The solid red oak was salvaged from trees downed during Hurrican Fran 9 years ago.

This is my first attempt at attachments..here goes.

Chuck

Attachments

• router table cabinet 003rev2.jpg
    router table cabinet 003rev2.jpg
    72.8 KB · Views: 267
  • router table cabinet 005rev1.jpg
    router table cabinet 005rev1.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 258

DaveO

New User
DaveO
That is looking sweet. I like the fact that you used wood that would have otherwise gone to waste. Are you building from a plan, and if so which one? And what do you think of the Bench Dog top? I am planning to build myself one soon, and appreciate any thoughts that can be offered.
Dave:)

clowman

Clay Lowman
Ohhh Dave beat me to the question. I would also like to know what plan you used, if any. I couldn't tell if have any ports in there for a dust collector hookup. Do you? it looks great though!

hpetty

New User
Hugh
Great Job!

I'm jealous though. I've been at 85% complete on mine for about two weeks now. Still like the door, fence and DC. Then I'm ready for the finish. My wife banned me from the table saw until after the holidays after my "little" kickback episode. But my hand is almost healed and I can hold wood again. So you've motivated me to get back to work.

D L Ames

New User
D L Ames
hpetty said:
Great Job!

I'm jealous though. I've been at 85% complete on mine for about two weeks now.

Hey, nothing to feel jealous about hpetty. I have been about 85% complete on mine for about the last 4-years now.:lol: As mshel can attest to, I still have four or five drawers to finish before mine will be complete.

D L

Monty

New User
Monty
I like it! What kind of router are you gonna put in there? I see the outlet inside the cabinet, but will you have an external switch?

cpowell

New User
Chuck
Thanks for the kind comments.