Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragon

New User
David
Hi There,
Newbie in the house. Just joined earlier today and have been browsing the forums. I've been doing hobby woodworking now for several years but nothing too fancy or steady. I'm currently trying to get back into making stump and log furniture again. Got into this back in the mid '90's when I lived up in the hills of N. Ga. and really enjoyed it. I'm currently working on several projects at once along with a full-time job so not much time to devote to my hobby.
Just thought I'd give a brief of myself and say hello. :gar-Bi

farmerbw

Brian
Corporate Member
Dragon, welcome aboard. You won't find a friendlier or more helpful bunch. Post some pics of some of some completed projects when you get a chance. We love us some pics around here!! :gar-Bi

Brian.

sapwood

New User
Roger
Hi, David and welcome to NCWWer!
Glad you found us and look forward to seeing some the log furniture :icon_thum

Roger

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome to our little corner of the net, you will like it here, please post plenty of pictures of your work!

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Welcome to the forum David. It's great to have you with us! :icon_thum:icon_thum:icon_thum:icon_thum

JackLeg

New User
Reggie
Welcome aboard, David. You'll like this bunch. Jump in anytime. We'll leave the light on for you.

:wsmile:

M

McRabbet

Hi David and welcome to the site. Be sure to upload some pictures into your free Photo Gallery and share them in future posts -- Thanks to DaveO, there is a great (no, it is "deluxe and fat-free") tutorial on how to post pictures in our FAQ Forum, found here. Glad you found us -- now show us your stumps!

(Jeff... can probably point to lots of stumps he's left behind in the woods...)

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
:wsmile:Welcome to the site, David!!:wsmile: