Yet another new member

Status
Not open for further replies.

Don Sorensen

New User
Butch
Howdy from Garner. My buddy Joel Jordan introduced me to this site and you people make it look like a good place to come hang out.

I, too, just bought a two-car garage (with a house ) that I intend to turn into a workshop. I have it mostly wired with one or two minor details to work out before I put up the sheet rock. But the beer fridge and the dart board are already in place.

While I've been a woodworker on and off for close to 30 years (and I have scars to prove it) lately I've been leaning toward the scroll saw. It's become a family affair with Dad, Mom, and even my Sister battling over shop time at Dad's house.

But I've got lots of projects on my l.o.t.t.d. - book shelves, a garden shed to get all the yard tools out of my shop, head boards for two beds, and on, and on, and on.

Oh, in case you're wondering - I'm getting better about not sacrificing so much blood to the Sawdust Gods over the years.

Douglas Robinson

Doug Robinson
Corporate Member
Welcome Don! Glad to have you. Let me be first to say the "we like pics!" statement. What kind of beer fridge did you install? Whatever it is Scott or Travis probably have a bigger one. :gar-Bi:rotflm:

Doug

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Hello Don, and welcome to NCWW! There are some very talented scrollers here, so you are in good company. I can certainly assist in the sacrificing blood to the Sawdust department, just holler :)

We also like pictures - pictures of your workshop (it's already a workshop, not a garage...it just needs to be "decorated"), tools, completed work, family, pets, vacation etc. Lots and lots of pictures. Did I mention pictures?

Battling with the family over shop time - you're a lucky man! The family that scrolls together, eh, changes lots of blades together? :icon_bigg

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hi Don,