What a time to be alive

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rex

New User
Rex
Hey everyone FNG here. The Wife and i just moved here from TN a couple months ago. We/me spends most of our time in our garage building things. I'm attempting to make every piece of furniture in our home with high quality items. I got tired of buying furniture that cant handled being used on a daily basis or is made from crap material.

What my wife and i did for new years eve was set up our 3D printer that was delivered earlier that day. On black friday a site had a sale on the Creality Ender 3 for $170 ($240 on amazon right now) plus free shipping. I looked through the interwebs and apparently that model is the new hotness for that price range. Even though I have zero experience or knowledge with anything like this I thought what the ####, its only $170 and maybe my half korean side will kick in. The plan was to use it for shop jigs, router templates, knobs, and things of that nature.