The British are coming!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DavidF

New User
David
First post and I guess I'm in the right place! Just moved down from NH, I was living there for 4 years, having come over from England in '99. I have been woodworking as a hobby for just about 20 years. I design and build custom furniture, mainly for our own use, but have done commissions in the past. I do all designs on Solid Works 3D CAD system so if anybody has an interest I can may help a bit. I have a new shop built when we moved down; 20 x 20 all I could afford at the time! nice to have a dedicated area - nothing but woody stuff! I looked at joining TWA, but the meetings were too far away. I live in the back of beyond at Bob Cat Point out side of Pittsboro.

Looking forward to reading the posts.

Steve D

Steve DeWeese
David,

Welcome aboard, I'm a newbie here myself to this group and they have been quite helpful. I look forward to seeing pictures of some of your work. Please post when you have an opportunity.

Steve D

Monty

New User
Monty
Hey David. Welcome.

As far as I know the pics can be any size, up to 2 MB. The gallery will resize the pics to 800 pixels, but the original full-resolution image will still be there as well. Show us some pics! :mrgreen:

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
Welcome aboard again! I think most of us will be very interested in what you have to say. From everything I've heard, the English perspective on technique is very diifferent than the US

DavidF

New User
David
We shall see about that:eusa_thin, but I have discoved that as I progress the more I have seen the true value of hand tools. If ever I am going to mess up a job it's when trying to use a power tool to do a job that I could have done by hand! That follows on from learning how to correctly sharpen tools!

David

DavidF

New User
David
No sooner said then done! I have put a couple of things in to my album. First use though and I see I messed up adding the titles.