Thanks for the welcome

Status
Not open for further replies.

TracyB

New User
Tracy
Hi Everyone,

Thanks for welcoming me to NC woodworker. I am trying to find my way around here. I am new to woodworking, but I am enjoying it so far. I have only built a few things so far. It seems that I can't make enough time for everything. I am trying to figure out how to post pictures of some of my projects.
This is my first project. Has anyone else made one of these?

100_2061.JPG
100_2061.JPG

This is my first furniture project. Its a nightstand I built for my daughter. I still haven't put the pull on the drawer

100_2058.JPG
100_2058.JPG

This is my first attempt at a wall cabinet. I made it for my laundry room. It's over a sink so I only made it 8" deep. These are my first raised panel doors as well.

100_2056.JPG
100_2056.JPG

I had been wanting to build a router table for quite some time. I made this one from some leftover plywood and 2x4s that I had lying around. I wanted to see what worked and what didn't, before I spent a lot of money building a nice one. It works quite well, but there are plenty of change I will make on the next one.

100_2060.JPG
100_2060.JPG

I have really enjoyed this site so far. I'm sure I will find it very helpful when I learn my way around. I know there sure are alot of fine folks on here. Thank you all for making me feel welcome. I know I will learn alot from you guys.

Thanks again,

TracyB

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome again Tracy, it is great to have you here. Thanks for posting the pictures, I would say you have made a good start in woodworking, and picture posting:gar-La;. If I can help, let me know.

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason
Those are some impressive projects Tracy! :eek: Looks like you've picked it up VERY well to me. Can't wait to see some more of your work. :icon_thum

RandyJ

New User
Randy
Nice job on the WWing AND Picture posting, Tracy!